Masifunde = "Let's learn" in isiXhosa (one of the eleven national languages of South Africa)

Our Approach

Masifunde Bildungsförderung e.V. stands up for equal education chances for all children and adolescents in Germany and South Africa. Our holistic (extra-)curricular education programmes support deprived young people in South Africa. Our education programmes in Germany encourages youths to think outside the box and to reflect about their lifes in a multi cultural society.

Our education programmes

South Africa

We focus on the creation of holistic and qualitative educational opportunities in Walmer Township in Port Elizabeth, South Africa, and other disadvantaged neighbourhoods.

Academic programmes

Learn4Life!

The academy of creativity

Social work

Germany

We fulfil our educational mission in Germany and are committed to creating a realistic image of Africa.

Education excursuses

Learn4Life!

Multiplicators training

Our projects are designed to use resources sparingly to achieve the most sustainable dissemination of educational content possible.

Our Impact in South Africa in 2017

190children attended the Academy of Creativity
450children attended Learn4Life!
4500children reached through Learn4Life! projects (estimated)

Our Promise

Your trust matters to us! As sponsor of Masifunde you are perfectly entitled to know what happens with your money and whom it really helps. As we want to garantee as much as transparency and control as possible, we have committed ourselves to full disclosure.

What is the 100-Percent-Guarantee?
Your complete donation amount is used for our education work in South Africa. The small costs we have for administration, publication and events are fully covered by membership fees and direct financing.

What happens with my donation in South Africa?
Your donation is not just redirected. It goes to our partner organisation Masifunde Learner Development in South Africa, that arised out of our association activities in Walmer Township. So we are perfectly aware of what happens with your financial contribution. Masifunde Learner Development is registrated as non-profit organisation in South Africa.
As in Germany we use our resources very economically and carefully. Our account books are yearly checked in Germany and South Africa.

Do you also want to give a sustainable gift?

Masifunde = "Lasst uns lernen" auf isiXhosa (eine der elf Landessprachen Südafrikas)

Unser Ansatz

Masifunde Bildungsförderung e.V. setzt sich in Deutschland und Südafrika für gleiche Bildungschancen für alle Kinder und Jugendlichen ein. Durch ganzheitliche (außer)schulische Bildungsprogramme werden sozial benachteiligte Heranwachsende in Südafrika gefördert. Unsere Bildungsprogramme in Deutschland regen Jugendliche dazu an, den Blick über den Tellerrand zu wagen und sich mit dem Leben in einer multikulturellen Gesellschaft auseinanderzusetzen.

Unsere Bildungsprogramme

Südafrika

Wir schaffen ganzheitliche und qualitative Bildungschancen in Walmer Township, Port Elizabeth, Südafrika, und anderen benachteiligten Nachbarorten.

Schulische Programme

Learn4Life!

Die Talentfabrik

Psychologischer Support

Deutschland

Wir tragen in Deutschland zu einem realistischen Südafrikabild bei und zeigen Wege auf, wie man Vorurteile abbauen und sich wirkungsvoll für Andere einsetzen kann.

Bildungsexkurse

Learn4Life!

Multiplikator*innen-Schulung

Unsere Programme sind darauf angelegt, mit sparsamem Mitteleinsatz eine möglichst effiziente und nachhaltige Verbreitung von Bildungsinhalten zu erreichen.

Unser Einfluss in Südafrika in 2017

190Kinder nahmen an der Academy der Kreativität teil
450Kinder nahmen an Learn4Life! teil
4500Kinder wurden durch Learn4Life!-Projekte erreicht (geschätzt)

Unser Versprechen

Ihr Vertrauen ist uns wichtig! Als Pat*in und Spender*in von Masifunde ist es Ihr gutes Recht, zu erfahren, was mit Ihrem Geld geschieht und wem es wirklich hilft. Um Ihnen ein Höchstmaß an Transparenz und Kontrolle zu gewährleisten, haben wir uns selbst zu vollster Offenheit verpflichtet.

Was ist die 100-Prozent-Garantie?
Ihr voller Spendenbetrag wird für unsere Bildungsarbeit in Südafrika eingesetzt. Die geringen Kosten für unsere Verwaltung, Werbung und Veranstaltungen werden rein durch Mitgliedsbeiträge und Direktfinanzierungen gedeckt.

Was geschieht mit meiner Spende in Südafrika?
Ihre Spende wird nicht einfach weitergeleitet, sondern geht an unsere Partnerorganisation Masifunde Learner Development in Südafrika, die aus unseren Vereinsaktivitäten in Walmer Township hervorgegangen ist. Wir wissen daher genau, was mit Ihrem finanziellen Beitrag passiert. Masifunde Learner Development ist in Südafrika als gemeinnützige Organisation registriert.
Wie in Deutschland verwenden wir unsere Mittel auch in Südafrika besonders sparsam und bedacht. Unsere Kassenbücher werden sowohl in Deutschland als auch in Südafrika jährlich geprüft.

Wollen auch Sie Bildung schenken?